top of page

About Us


Welcome to Norwich Events Organization, a 501(c)3 nonprofit that specializes in crafting unforgettable experiences that bring the City of Norwich and the region together. Established by the Downtown Norwich businesses in 2014 with the Norwich Saint Patrick's Parade and Festival, we have a passion for creating vibrant and dynamic events that improve the vibrancy and quality of life in Downtown Norwich, we pride ourselves on our commitment to excellence.

Driven by creativity and fueled by a deep-rooted love for our city, our 100% volunteer committee strives to showcase Norwich in its best light through our diverse range of events. From large-scale festivals like the Saint Patrick's Parade and Festival, Norwich Harbor Fireworks, and Winterest Parade that attract visitors from far and wide to intimate gatherings that foster local connections like our food challenges, Adult Egg Hunt and crafting classes, we believe in the power of events to inspire, entertain, and unite.

What sets us apart is our 100% volunteer committee with no paid staff. Every dollar donated goes right back into producing, advertising and hosting events for the City. 

With 10 years of experience producing events and a deep understanding of Norwich’s cultural landscape, we have earned a reputation for excellence and reliability. We hope our dedication to quality and professionalism shines through in every event we organize, ensuring a seamless and memorable experience for attendees. 

At Norwich Events Organization, we believe that great events leave a lasting impression. That’s why we go above and beyond to deliver exceptional, free experiences that will be cherished for years to come. Join us in celebrating the vibrancy and diversity of Norwich through our exciting lineup of events.

Our Mission:

To further the economic prosperity of the City of Norwich, CT and the surrounding region through improving the vibrancy and quality of life through community events. 

Executive Committee:

President: Rebecca Alberts, These Guys Brewing Co.

Vice President: Sharon Lent, Harp & Dragon /Shop Rite 

Treasurer: Miria Gray, Chelsea Groton Bank

Secretary: Erin Challinor & Sonja Buccheri

Assistant Secretary: Paul Siefert

Committee Members:

Angela Adams,  Greater Norwich Area Chamber

Bill Neilson, Pie Hops/Latin Quarters

Sgt. Richard Cannata, Norwich Police Department

Crystal Roman, Whisk Together Catering 

Jeanette Taylor, Epicure Brewing

Katie Moors, Norwich Public Utilities

Larry Ewoldt, Citizen

Mary Riley, NCDC/Foundry 66

Molly Bruno, Utopia Real Estate Co.

Vanessa Robinson, Citizen

Jennifer Price, Floor Covering Shop

Darcy Witham, DW Graphic Arts

Ishanna Cod, RE/MAX

Nicole Bellisle, Citizen

Mandy Crispim, Chelsea Groton Savings Bank 

Idis Andino, Norwich Human Services


Winterfest Parade

Norwich Saint Patrick's Parade and Festival 

Norwich Harbor Fireworks

Halloween Strut (see page for more information)


St. Pats Gala

Ron Aliano Service Awards


First Friday

Halloween Pub Crawl


Red, White & Brews Pub Crawl

Roaring 20's Pub Crawl

Norwich Events Organization will often have open RFQ's. Please find the current ones below.

bottom of page